Do It Yourself Divorce in California
For getting Do It Yourself Divorce in California the first step, is to fill a joint petition duly signed by both husband and wife, stating that all the requirements for summary dissolution have been met. Do It Yourself Divorce in California requires the couple to provide the mailing address of both husband a wife and a statement of confirmation, if the wife desires to have her former name restored.
To qualify for a Do It Yourself Divorce in California, certain conditions must exist at the time of filing the divorce. At least one of the parties to the action must have been a resident of California for six months prior to filing for divorce, and a resident of the county in which the action is filed for three months prior to the filing of divorce. The parties to the Do It Yourself Divorce in California should have no children.
Neither party in the Do It Yourself Divorce in California should have any interest in any real property, wherever situated. But the Divorce Laws in California might allow the lease of residence, which must terminate within one year of the date of filing of the petition. But it must not include an option to purchase. According to do It Yourself Divorce Laws in California, there may not be more than $4,000 in unpaid obligations incurred by either or both spouses after the date of marriage. This money excludes amounts owed for automobiles.
Do It Yourself Divorce Laws in California permits Community Property Assets that are less than $25,000, excluding all encumbrances and automobiles. This also includes any deferred compensation/retirement plan. A couple who is filing a Do It Yourself Divorce in any California Court should have executed an agreement setting forth the division of assets and liabilities. They need to execute all the documents necessary to effectuate the agreement.
About the Author
Online entrepreneur Sara Jenkins, is dedicated to helping others and their needs to succeed in life by offering free tips everyday.